[Skip to Content]

Who can enter?

The SC Awards 2019 is open to all information security vendors, service providers and professionals.

Vendors and service providers that offer a product and/or service for commercial, government, educational, nonprofit or other industries can enter the Trust and Excellence categories, which relate to products, services and/or information security companies. Entrants should be executing work in North America. 

Information security professionals from end-user companies -- not vendors or service providers -- can enter into the Professional Awards categories, which honor teams and individual CSOs/CISOs working in North America. Again, this means vendors or service providers that sell IT security- related products or services to private and public organizations DO NOT qualify for these categories and SHOULD NOT ENTER. If vendors or service providers do enter they will be disqualified after editorial review of entrants in these categories and will receive no refund of related entry fees. It is acceptable and, indeed, encouraged for vendors and service providers to nominate their thought-leading customers, however. After all, the Professional categories have been created to honor the accomplishments of their end-user customers. 

Other Professional categories relate to both professional certification providers and those professional advancement companies that offer training on various information security issues to end-user companies. These, too, should be based in North America.

Key info

Deadline for entries: October 3, 2018. Entries submitted after October 3, 2018 will incur a late fee. No exceptions.

Late entries: Late entries will be received until October 17, 2018 however, all entries received after October 3 will incur a penalty of $180 per entry.

Entry fees:

Trust Awards and Excellence Awards categories: $385 per entry.

Professional Awards categories: $285 per entry.


Finalists announcement: Finalists will be announced online at https://www.scmagazine.com/awards/ in December 2018. 

Winners announcement: Winners will be announced at the SC Awards 2019 Gala Dinner to be held on March 5, 2018 in San Francisco. Please contact Anna Naumoski at 646-638-6015 or anna.naumoski@haymarketmedia.com for further details.

Entry questions: Please contact Matthew Honovic at 646-356-1814 or matthew.honovic@haymarketmedia.com

Sponsorship questions: Please contact David Steifman at 646-638-6008 or David.Steifman@haymarketmedia.com